Geekzone: technology news, blogs, forums
Guest
Welcome Guest.
You haven't logged in yet. If you don't have an account you can register now.
Live webcast from runners in London Marathon using Bluetooth heart monitor, Smartphone and GPS
Posted on 17-Apr-2005 00:38. | Tags Filed under: News.


Live webcast from runners in London Marathon using Bluetooth heart monitor, Smartphone and GPS
Alive Technologies will stream a live webcast from runners in the London Marathon, using their Bluetooth heart monitor, Windows Mobile Smartphone and GPS platform.

The system uses the Alive Bluetooth Heart Monitor, a Bluetooth GPS and Microsoft Windows Mobile Smartphone worn by each runner. It can be used to monitor the progress and physical condition of marathon runners.

This information is then transmitted to a server, on-line and real-time via GPRS. Viewers, coach and other interested users can then log into a website where the current position and athlete's condition can be tracked, or replayed

The website shows the runners position on a map of the London Marathon course in real time, with graphs of their ECG, heart rate, speed and altitude.

Dates and time for the webcast are:

Live Event Start Time Sunday 17th April 2004
UK 9:45 AM BST
Europe 10:45 AM CEST
USA East Coast 4:45 AM EDT
USA West Coast 1:45 AM PDT
Australia 6:45 PM EST
New Zealand 8.45 PM

Duration: Approximately 5 hours with a replay available after the event.



More information: http://www.alivesport.com...

comments powered by Disqus




Trending now »

Hot discussions in our forums right now:

The President Of The USA: Donald Trump
Created by TimA, last reply by clinty on 21-Jan-2017 10:43 (1794 replies)
Pages... 118 119 120


Lost Mp3 collection, how to rebuild on the cheap (legally)?
Created by TeaLeaf, last reply by kickintheeye on 18-Jan-2017 23:05 (18 replies)
Pages... 2


$1160 for a car battery??!!
Created by jonathan18, last reply by Aredwood on 21-Jan-2017 01:46 (53 replies)
Pages... 2 3 4


New Ford Mustang or Holden Commodore or alternatives
Created by MikeB4, last reply by BuzzLightyear on 21-Jan-2017 08:43 (62 replies)
Pages... 3 4 5


Xtra email no longer receives on Outlook 2003 / Outlook 2011 for MAC
Created by lNomNoml, last reply by richms on 21-Jan-2017 08:29 (31 replies)
Pages... 2 3


Good riddance to Obama and his drones. Pakistani villagers will be saying the same.
Created by amiga500, last reply by DarthKermit on 21-Jan-2017 10:43 (14 replies)

Upsize my American houses to McMansion value deal.
Created by kingdragonfly, last reply by richms on 18-Jan-2017 15:48 (14 replies)

Spec check on laptop for GoPro editing please
Created by martyyn, last reply by richms on 20-Jan-2017 17:23 (13 replies)