I got this message while searching on Google for a program to delete a folder that is being annoying.
When I navigate to this site <http://ccollomb.free.fr/unlocker/index.htm> I get this message:
"This web site has been reported as unsafe, we recommend you do not continue to this website.
This website has been reported to Microsoft for containing threats to your computer that might reveal personal or financial information.
This website has been reported to contain the following threats:
Malicious software threat: This site contains links to viruses or other software programs that can reveal personal information stored or typed on your computer to malicious persons."
End of quote.
The program I was going to download is 'Unlocker', is this a dangerous file?
I searched on other computer so it isn't trying to protect it self?
I have AVG and Malwarebytes, and both claim the folder is safe, and AVG has checked the Google search results with its ubiquitous tick as safe.
The folder has 2 subfolders: amd64, i386, the parent folder is just a bunch of numbers - renamed it didn't make a difference. I know I don't need this as my other XP OS doesn't have these files on the root directory C.



