Turned on my windows PC this morning to be greeted by a message that says Google Drive has now been renamed Backup & Sync. I checked google folder in startup apps and sure enough google drive has been renamed. The message stated that it could not sync my apps so I should send a message from my email account.
These seems so strange cannot find anything on web about it. Does anyone know what is going on. Is it some form of hack to get access to my google stuff?
Rather than risk it I uninstalled the app called backup & sync from windows went to Google and downloaded Google Drive and reinstalled it.
It seems to be back to normal now Google Drive is showing as Google Drive no sign of an app backup & sync but would like to know just what happened.