I was in the process of changing all the details when I saw the option to deactivate the unit but was concerned by the strong warning.
"Once deactivated, your TiVo media device will no longer connect to the TiVo Service and be rendered unusable until re-activated. We strongly suggest you refrain from deactivation unless you are deactivating the box permanently."
Surely I can deactivate it and reactivate again as me?
Anyone done this and is there any reason I shouldn't do this or is it enough just to change all the personal details on the associated account online?