phil1066: Thanks all - I left Telecom/xtra for a reason - dont want to return, dont want to pay anything to them per month, not $2.95 or $20 or even (wasnt expecting to be given a sales pitch on here either) to return to one of the broadband packages.
I dont understand how they say that all photos will be "lost" - as Flickr states:
"Are my photos ever deleted?
No, your photos will not be deleted, unless you do it yourself, or fail to play by our Community Guidelines."
So how does that work?
I'm a photographer, have family photos in their, shared albums etc with family in the UK, belong to local photographers clubs and have contact with other photographers in NZ :-(
Your xtra account gets removed, by extension that also means your Flickr Pro account. So I am fairly confident that your whole flickr pro gets removed.
I suggest you find someone else who is a Telecom customer with Broadband service and transfer your Xtra account to them if they are agreeable if you wanted to keep the xtra and thus Flickr Pro account since you have ceased your billing relationship with Telecom.