"Logging of some information for 30 days for trouble-shooting. No user-identifiable information is kept or recorded. Following the period of 30 days, all records relating to the filter are destroyed."
"You will see a message saying that access to the site has been banned. Your internet address will be logged. This will be able to be tracked back to your internet account."
I am confused as these sources of info contradict each other.
If a person accesses a blocked url and gets the DIA warning message is a person's ip address logged or not?
And if it is logged the DIA website says it will not be used for law enforcement purposes. Is this because people are viewing the DIA warning message placeholder site which does not contain any content from the blocked url?
If the ip address is not logged, what information is kept by the DIA if a person accesses a blocked url?