itxtme:joker97:
We had this discussion on page 31. No control No downward pressure needed.
Just grounding. Which was what happened.
Yep you are correct, although it would be interesting to know how the laws of physics in terms of gravity and or placing downwards, while the ball is held (and it must be held for this rule to be in play) do not need to occur. IE. How can you ever hold onto the ball and place it down without providing some amount of downward pressure? Its an oxymoron.
Now the next question should be did the Highlanders grip on that ball constitute holding, which is a requirement of 22.1a?
It's to allow a try when the ball is tucked in the arm for example. No downward pressure required, just the body on the ground.