Wellington's second try against Waikato, referred for a possible forward pass in the lead up to the try. "No clear evidence of a forward pass" was the decision. Was the fact that the receiver was closer to the opposition goal line before the ball even left the passer's hands not an indication that the pass had to be forward? If the ball had been kicked instead of passed the receiver would have been ruled offside, ahead of the kicker. I replayed the action multiple times and there is no doubt about the position of the two players.
Didn't affect the outcome of the game, but if Wellington's position in the semis had been by virtue of scoring a four try bonus point, then other teams could have felt justifiably aggrieved.