I am wondering why they didn't go to the third umpire to work out what to do. They did it with several obvious catches, which shouldn't have needed the third umpire, but they did because of the importance of the game. But i do wonder if the umpires were confused and not entirely sure, with such an important game, whether they should have re-bowled that ball again, and whether the rules allow for that. But the fact is that NZ didn't bat well enough and get enough runs, (we really needed 260-280) and we really needed to bowl england out to win, before they got to our score. England batted better, and IMO they performed better overall in the world cup than us. NZ did also put down a few easy catches, which could have changed the result too. So there is so much luck in this game, and NZ could have won if some decisions had gone their way.