I have noted that Telecom does not debit the prepay balance when an extra plan is activated. They apparently for example charge 50c per megabyte as it is being used until it reaches the $6 limit as in my 20MB plan.So after 12MB ofusage the remaining 8MB of my 20 MB plan is free.
This is similar to the txt plan. A per txt charge is applied until the txt dollar value reachs $12 of my 2500 txt plan..there after the txts are not charged until the 2500 limit is reached.
My question is..i was calling "my favourite" number when after 5 minutes i was disconected as my credit had run out !!!..So how does this work in relation to the $6 charge for using my favourite?
There is no where that i can see, that indicates when the charges are applied to your prepay balance or any indication how you can check it.
I am perplexed as to how i am supposed to know if my favourite has been,is being or due to be charged against my prepay balance.
It took me 7 calls to customer services manilla to find out that the MB charge is gradual until it reaches the $6 usage limit.So now i have to re top up to get to use my favourite calling plan.
I think Telecom should invoice/debit the prepay balance at the instance it is activated or when the roll over starts. Perhaps telecom could even instigate txt alerts to allow customers to note there status with their plans??
[Mod (N8): Fixed formatting, please don't post all in italics]