This is turning into one of those nightmare scenarios where things just get more and more confused and you end up hosing your system. I have been there before and absolutely don't want to go there again. The latest is that there is no longer any option to stop sharing in Computer Management like there was before. I now have shares I cannot get rid of. I can go to advanced sharing on the context menu and untick the box, but the shares still show on the network and there is no way to get rid of them. Also, I can find no sign of NTFS in the security tab. I don't know what I am doing and things are spiralling out of control.