Geekzone: technology news, blogs, forums
Guest
Welcome Guest.
You haven't logged in yet. If you don't have an account you can register now.


1530 posts

Uber Geek
+1 received by user: 39


Topic # 151864 8-Sep-2014 12:51
Send private message

Question.  I hit the stop button for my $19 plan.  Does that stop the auto renew or does it stop it so I cannot use my unused mins/text/data too?  I still have 10 days left to go so I might have locked myself out if that is the case. 

Also - in future if I switch to a $8 plan, can I still use my unused stuff in the past or would I need to stay with the $19 plan? 



Cheers. 

Create new topic
1518 posts

Uber Geek
+1 received by user: 257

Trusted
2degrees

  Reply # 1124315 8-Sep-2014 13:54
Send private message

Hi, if you've text 'stop 19carry' to 233 you would have just stopped the Combo from auto-renewing, not the use of the minutes.  Also if you buy a Carryover Chat pack any minutes left over from your Carryover Combo can be used and will be used before the minutes on the Chat Pack. 

I hope that answers your question. 

Cheers
^POB

Create new topic

Twitter »

Follow us to receive Twitter updates when new discussions are posted in our forums:



Follow us to receive Twitter updates when news items and blogs are posted in our frontpage:



Follow us to receive Twitter updates when tech item prices are listed in our price comparison site:



Geekzone Live »

Try automatic live updates from Geekzone directly in your browser, without refreshing the page, with Geekzone Live now.



Are you subscribed to our RSS feed? You can download the latest headlines and summaries from our stories directly to your computer or smartphone by using a feed reader.

Alternatively, you can receive a daily email with Geekzone updates.