Asked to have my Vodafone account disconnected a little while ago now as I've switched to another provider. Everything appeared to have happened as my logon on the Vodafone website is now not working.
I received an email recently however:
We previously upgraded you to a new broadband plan, which was specially discounted to the price of your old plan.
Since then, you no longer have the plan we upgraded you to and your special discount is no longer applicable so has been removed.
This email's just to let you know that your discount was removed on 28-Mar-2016
The team at Vodafone
So got in contact via the website and was advised to call the retention team, anyway in the end tried contacting them but no joy via phone. Is there away of closing the account off as I can not sit on the phone during the day for long?