I moved house last week, everything was transferred and setup in timely manner. Good start! Before getting disconnected last Saturday I checked my usage, and had 26GB left before the bill resets (22nd Feb). Internet got connected last Wednesday, logged in and checked account details, sure enough, I had 26GB left for the month.
So used, the 26GB before the billing date (22nd) and all should have been good, that is until I got my bill - I have been charged $50 for over usage charges? Just spent 30 mins on the phone, and got no where! Although I did have the CSR admit that if there was 26GB available if he checked his account, he would have used this data too. I don't understand why I have been charged for this, as I have already paid for that data? And I haven't actually gone over my limit. When I was talking to the CSR about moving, then assured me all would be fine, and if there was any issues (sometimes happens) to call and it will be fixed?!?
Can anyone explain this to me?
Sorry if this is a bit ranty! :)