Any other ex Xtra customers get an email on the 9th Oct stating:
"If you use Flickr, then you'll know that your Flickr account is linked to your Xtra email. For that reason your Flickr account will also be suspended on 28 November 2012 so you won't be able to access any photos or albums on your Flickr account. To regain access to your photos you will need to reinstate your Xtra email account within 50 days from the 28 November 2012. After this time your Flickr account will be disconnected permanently and any photos saved on Flickr will be lost."
I found the older items in the Forum but nothing recent. I got the following from Telecom on Twitter:
"Have you looked into changing your Flickr email to another address, then simply paying the Flickr Pro levy yourself?"
When I tried this is what I got:
"Yahoo! Broadband Partner users are not authorized to transfer their Flickr account to another Yahoo! ID"
Telecom have now lost interest in responding to my questions.
I have over 2200 photos in there and looks like Im going to lose the lot.