I moved my broadband + phone services at the end of April, and beforehand had confirmed there would be no extra charges after that bill (April was supposed to be the last) unless I made toll calls before I was transferred over to my new ISP.
Indeed my flatmate use the phone for toll calls after I had paid the last bill, so we were sent another bill for $3ish.
I paid using CC and my flatmate paid by cheque - neither of us realized we both paid until another bill came today.
We apparently now owe $27 for toll calls - dating 1st - 4 May.
Our account was closed and transferred on the 1st and I have been billed by my new provider for the very same toll calls, so not sure why Vodafone seems to think I'm still using their phone service? especially seeing I can no longer log into Vodafone services with my old details (as it's been closed for a month now).
Can someone explain what is happening here?
Have called many times over the past week, and have now been on hold for 2+ hrs with no reply, so thought I'd see if any Vodafone reps can come to my rescue.